President Pendarovski congratulates the participants of the 35th Ohrid Swimming Marathon

10 September 2022 | Press Releases

President Stevo Pendarovski, as patron of the Ohrid Swimming Marathon, welcomed today the participants of the 35th edition of the marathon.

At the finish line, President Pendarovski congratulated the participants for successfully completing the race in extremely difficult conditions, wishing them many more swimming feats.

Argentinean Matias Diaz Hernandez is the winner of the 35th swimming marathon, and the only participant in the women’s category this year was the Argentinean Rita Vanessa Garcia.

The prize fund for the winners of the Ohrid Swimming Marathon is provided by the Agency for Youth and Sports.

The marathon started from the monastery complex “St. Naum”, and ended at the city port in Ohrid. A total of 8 swimmers competed on the 25 km long course “Klime Savin”. In men’s category competed Arne Furlan Stular from the Republic of Slovenia, Francesco Getini from the Italian Republic, Matias Dias Hernandez from the Argentine Republic, Sidrit Desku and Arion Budima from the Republic of Kosovo, as well as the hosts Aleksandar Ilievski and Evgenij Pop Acev.




Последни вести

Latest news

Lajmet e fundit